Reviews for: DECATUR Farmers Market

Average Review:

28 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rodney P.    (Sep 15, 2009)

I Love The Dekalb Farmer's Market because they stock international foods from all over the world. The produce and seafood is the freshest in the city. Every visit is a cultural experience for me.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Nicole Coleson says:    (Nov 5, 2009)

We are not the Dekalb farmers market. That is a for profit business. The Decatur Farmers Market is a producer only non-profit market.



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Yvette P.    (Sep 13, 2009)

The prices are great and the produce is always fresh. Really like the recycling location.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Evelyn Y.    (Aug 24, 2009)

Extensive selection of fresh organically grown and non GMO produce from around the world, free range poultry, organic wines, fresh baked deserts, deli, fresh and live seafood, fresh baked vegan muffins, organic nuts, an awesome market restaurant with international cuisine sold by the pound, fresh flowers from around the world and so much more. This market sells everthing you need for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It has an international theme with distinct emphasis on freshness and variety and a price everyone can afford.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elisa S.    (Aug 6, 2009)

I've always loved farmers markets, and this one is close and has great, fresh, local goodies!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Saud K.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Great collection. Good Food and fabulous prices :) Not to mention the friendly staff.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elodie W.    (Aug 5, 2009)

The Decatur Farmer's market has an excellent selection, great prices, and really nice staff. It's my favorite place to shop. I save so much money on produce and dairy and wine... it's unbelievable! I had to go to Kroger, and I think that I managed to get only half of what I normally buy for the same price.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nichole S.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Year round fresh vegetables? can it get any better? The market is much better priced than grocery stores, offers a better and wider selection of fruits and vegetables, slightly less common packaged foods, and delicious treats. The Decatur Market is always on the list of places to see when friends and family visit - and always a big hit!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol H.    (Jul 8, 2009)

the local producers who trek in from their farms always inspire me. Unlike the DeKalb Farmers market, which is large and noisy, and filled with things from around the world, the DECATUR market is small, local, farm to buyer, with no middle person and I am so excited by helping sustain the Georgia economy!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review