Reviews for: Takoma Park Farmer's Market

Average Review:

39 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heidi S.    (Sep 2, 2009)

The Takoma farmer's market is filled with only local delicious food and wonderful people. It's also 2 blocks from my house, which is very nice of it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jane W.    (Aug 31, 2009)

Excellent mix of produce, eggs, cheese, plants, flowers and other items. Lovely folks always ready to help beyond the expected- good environment people friendly! FIRST RATE IN EVERY WAY!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kay C.    (Aug 29, 2009)

The produce is always fresh and organic...the breads are incredible...the people who serve me are always friendly and helpful and the Management created an ATM without electricity or a computer!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elizabeth B.    (Aug 29, 2009)

A neighborhood tradition with amazing produce, flora and fauna, baked goods, cheeses and free-range meats, not to mention amazing mushroom chili and soup! Perhaps more importantly, truly remarkable people dedicated to their craft.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Amy S.    (Aug 28, 2009)

It's just a pleasant place to be! Great food, great people - all together supporting small organic farms.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sunni M.    (Aug 28, 2009)

The majority of the farmers have been at this market for 10-15 yrs. Their food is fresh and many of the farmers grow organically. I try to buy only organic foods to eat. You get to see friends every week at the market, it's community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Robert D.    (Aug 28, 2009)

The food in incredible, the sellers are warm and wonderful, and the whole event is a celebration of daily living at it's best!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol M.    (Aug 28, 2009)

The food is all locally grown, tastes good, and vendors are friendly, helpful, and have become part of our community in Takoma Park.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review