Reviews for: Barry Davis Produce

Average Review:

9 reviews



I felt unwelcomed.
By:    (Aug 13, 2015)

I went to this stand and I they had so much I was very excited. It was in the middle of day but there were not many people there. I started looking to see what they had as it was my first time there. Typically, I get the usual welcome!, can we help? type of greeting, but here was "Ms. that's where we store our stuff", everything was in plain view and part of the same display, I thought perhaps they had herbs or other produce on that side., Anyway, I was embarrassed by the woman's tone I left and didn't buy anything. The orchard nearby had some very nice produce and I went there. I just bought a home a few mile away but I would not go there again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Barry Davis says:    (Dec 1, 2015)

Hello, I just saw this review and I was sorry to hear about how you were treated during your visit. I can only apologize for this now, after the fact. I'm in the field running around most days bringing in fresh veggies all day long. Sometimes people have bad days and its hard to always seem cheery due to problems they may be having. I'm not sure if I was there or not, if so I'm sorry that you were not made to feel welcomed.I know farming can run us ragged at times. Again I'm sorry. I know how it is to feels. I often get that feeling on a regular basis when I'm out and about shopping. If you happen to try us again ask for Peggy. I want our customers to leave my Farm Stand feeling happy and uplifted. Thank you for your time, Peggy Davis

says:    (Aug 26, 2016)

Big mistake if you go by this person's review. I have been going to this stand for years and the people at this stand are always so very friendly but....the produce is even better!!!! The corn is the best around! They have different types of tomatoes, different types of eggplant, different types of peaches, basil, potatoes, flowers ....I could go on and on about this stand!



Best Farmers Market around!
By:    (Aug 20, 2014)

I went to Smith Rd today, only to be very disappointed, and soo very glad I found your new place online!! Can't wait to get a bunch of the best corn around!! Happy Happy:)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The freshest produce around!
By: Andrew Lynch    (Mar 4, 2014)

I have been going here for over 10 years whenever I am up in the area in the summer. Of all the stands I have been to in any state, this place is the best! They have the best corn around by far! No one can even compare to them. It's not even close. They have tomatoes, fruits, and lots of nice flowers. They are always friendly and I always like visiting. I wish them the best of luck!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The BEST Farm Around!
By: Jan Steel    (Aug 4, 2010)

Barry Davis Produce is literally filled to the brim with amazing locally grown fruits and vegetables...the selection is great and the quality is beyond reproach. All of the people who work their are very attentive and willing to offer their help to the customers...they also really know what they are talking about when it comes to fruits and veggies!! Aside from some of the BEST food I have ever tasted, Barry Davis Produce also locally grows the most gorgeous flowers...all of which are tended to, picked, and arranged into beautiful bouquets by Mrs. Davis and her staff. Mrs. Davis has a flower arrangement for any house or occassion, whether you want zinnias, sunflowers, snap dragons, bells of Ireland, gladiolus or any of the other many interesting varieties she carefully grows. To top it off each of these brilliant bouquets are fantastically priced...Mrs. Davis's arrangements are prettier and far cheaper than any bouqet in a supermarket or flower store! If you live in the Philadelphia area, take the time to visit Barry Davis Produce on Smith Road...you'll see what I'm raving about!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



WOW
By: Malcolm James    (Aug 3, 2010)

Just one trip to Barry Davis Produce literally changed the way that I looked at produce. As a boy, I never much liked eating my vegetables, but after visiting Barry Davis Produce for the first time I completley changed my mind!! This food is so fresh, so well grown and simply so delicious that since beginning shopping there at the beginning of this summer I have become a certifiable veg-head...wild horses could not keep me away from the Davis family's home grown corn, tomatoes and beans!! I love Barry Davis Produce...their food is healthy, tasty, and extremely well priced...try it and you will understand exactly what I am talking about!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Out of This World Produce!!!!!!
By: Tori Steven    (Aug 3, 2010)

Barry Davis Produce is quite possibly the best farm stand in the Philadelphia area, if not in the entire state!! The produce is picked daily resulting in freshness you can really taste and the variety is literally jaw-dropping: they have corn, peaches, plums, peppers, beans, tomatoes, onions, flowers...the list goes on and on!! In addition to having superior fruits and vegetables grown by the Davis family, the staff at their stand are truly amazing. They are patient, knowledgable, positive, polite and truly interested in providing the best shopping experience to each and every one of their customers. This combination of unbelievabley delicious food and friendly staff create an extremely welcoming shopping experience. I would highly recommend Barry Davis Produce...just one trip to their stand will make you realize how out of this world Barry Davis produce really is!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



WONDERFUL
By: Susan    (Sep 16, 2009)

Have to say again how much I love everything that Davis Produce has to offer. The freshest and most delicious vegetables!! Year after year they offer such a wonderful selection of produce and the best corn ever! The flowers that Peggy Davis grows are absolutely amazing!! She puts together the most gorgeous bouquets! Enjoyed another summer season shopping there and now I'll take advantage of the fall produce, pumpkins and beautiful mums. Thanks to the Davis Family!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful Fresh Produce
By: Susan    (Jul 8, 2008)

I look forward every summer to my trips to the Barry Davis Produce Farm! Everything is so delicious!! They have such a beautiful variety of the freshest vegetables, fruits, herbs ! The corn is the best! Mrs. Davis grows all the gorgeous flowers surrounding the farm and makes the most beautiful arrangements. I highly recommend visting the Davis Produce Farm ! I know you'll love it as much as I have for years!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review