Reviews for: Mountain View Certified Farmers' Market

Average Review:

22 reviews



Sometimes it's not at the Caltrain station.
By:    (Sep 18, 2016)

Mountain View farmers market relocates south several blocks when there's a home game in Santa Clara. Are they relocated today? It would be nice to find a schedule.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Celia B.    (Aug 19, 2009)

When I'm there I feel a collective love and appreciation for Mother Earth. We could shop at Whole Foods, but we choose to buy from our local farmers and vendors, because we want to feel closer to nature and closer to each other. Mountain View offers a wide range of products, and it gets better every year. It is also one of the few Markets that is open year round.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dave R.    (Aug 6, 2009)

I support this market because it's my local market and I can walk to it ... and that's important. There are better-managed markets elsewhere in the region, but this is the one I attend almost every week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laurel J.    (Jul 25, 2009)

The quality and variety of the products but also the way this market brings out the neighborhood every Sunday. It is our town square.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary B.    (Jul 21, 2009)

This is by far the best farmer's market I have been to. Great vendors and great quality products. I grew up in Northern California Wine Country and Mountain View's Farmer's Market outshines them all!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: jeff W.    (Jul 20, 2009)

The best "city" farmers market in the bay area. located right on the train line its very convienent and they have the best sellers. Produce quality is always much better than local grocery stores. We buy produce, bread, fish, honey, tofu, coffee, diabetic treats, flowers, fruit and more at this great farmers market every sunday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Laura M.    (Jul 13, 2009)

The Mountain View Farmer's Market is a Sunday morning tradition, located in Downtown Mountain View. There is something for everyone, the freshest of fruits, vegetables, nuts, flowers, cheeses and breads, as well as bakeries, home-made tamales and tofu.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Maria R.    (Jun 27, 2009)

This market is close to home and it has a variety of fruits and vegetables. Lots of beautiful flowers and plants. There is also great foods try, breads, cheese,etc.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review