Reviews for: Summerville Farmers Market

Average Review:

11 reviews



Produce Quality Lacking
By:    (Jul 24, 2015)

We've been disappointed by the quality of produce we've purchased here this season. Watermelon and corn have been surprisingly poor, and same with tomatoes. Surprisingly we've enjoyed far better produce we purchased at Publix and Walmart than anything we've gotten from the Summerville Farmer's Market this year, except for delicious succulent peaches we picked up last week at the Farmer's Market. We just don't understand why the quality is no better than it is.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Summerville market
By: Monica Kimbler    (Mar 8, 2010)

Spring is just around the corner and I look so forward to the Farmers market !But I wish I knew the date of the start this year!

Also, please, please keep the market where it has been the past few years, it is so convenient to go from there to the downtown stores.

I know the local businesses will be greatly affected if you move it. My mother-in-law and I always go from the market to the stores and only have to park once,so It brought us to those stores more often. Otherwise, most folks probably won't bother.

I hope they continue the live entertainment they started,too!!!

Four stars from me!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The cheescaake lady
By: sara jiio    (Sep 16, 2009)

Oh my goodness can u please ask the cheesecake lady from sugar and spice to come back to the market. I want to let everyone know that i lived in ny for 22 years and never ever tasted a cheesecake as good as these pineapple and peanut butter cheesecakes omg they were fantastic!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa K.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Its a nice small market. The people are really nice and there is a nice variety of fruits and vegetable.s

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa V.    (Aug 5, 2009)

The people here are super friendly, and there is always such a fresh variety. It is just a great way to spend the day out!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sylvia J.    (Aug 5, 2009)

That's where I find the best produce. Everyone is always friendly and the prices are fair. I just love going to the Farmers Market on early Saturday mornings in Summerville, SC.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marianne D.    (Jun 22, 2009)

It's just the right size, not too big and not too small. The farmers and others vendors are super nice and helpful, often putting extra produce in your bag than you paid for. It's darn hot out there and not easy to stay pleasant but they do!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carolyne B.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I love the fresh local food as well as helping to support other's businesses in our community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review