Reviews for: Marando Farms

Average Review:

8 reviews



great find
By: lucia ibanez    (Mar 20, 2013)

we love Marando farms.....The kids love every minute of it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful little market!
By: Lisa Melegari    (Aug 7, 2012)

It was so great to finally find a local farmers market and with bonuses! It's a co-op, it's a CSA, and they have a couple of farm animals on property that reminds me of being on the farms back in Wisconsin...what's not to love?

They have a great little selection of local grown produce which can get a bit wilted, but hey, I'd rather have organic, local produce that's not "pretty" over the genetically perfect store stuff any day! They also carry great other items like fresh eggs, raw milk, and local breads and preserves/sauces.

The staff is super friendly and helpful. We signed up to participate in this fall's CSA and can't wait for our first share in November!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Secret in Ft. Lauderdale
By: Jamie Maloney    (Aug 6, 2012)

Marando Farms is like an oasis amidst the high rises and bustle of the city. I can finally buy some really fresh, organic foods without a hassle. The taste is incredibly superior to anything you can find in a store, and it helps me to eat more fruits and veggies. I love the fresh breads and croissants! I always stop by to say "hi" to the pigs and goats and geese and other rescued animals while I'm there. This truly is a gem that you will not find anywhere else in Ft. Lauderdale. I am so grateful that it is only a few blocks from house, and I go there every week.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



AMAZING HIDDEN GEM IN FORT LAUDERDALE
By: Jeff Appelbaum    (Aug 6, 2012)

This farm is truly a gem. You walk through the gates and your transported to a farm, just south of downtown Ft. Lauderdale. The produce is mostly local grown and you have to taste it to taste the difference. They have their own honey fresh from their hive, you pick-it area [can't get fresher than that!} great baked goods, fresh everything..you name it. The CSA last year was amazing! I have sent so many friends and they all rave about it and can't believe they had never heard of it. I love turning people on to it! The owners are almost always there and it shows. They take pride in the farm and the community. I am so grateful to have this blocks from my home,nothing like supporting the local farms and farmers!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Jeff Appelbaum says:    (Aug 6, 2012)

Too funny I just read the other reviews, I would have chosen other words than hidden gem.....



My favorite place to shop!
By: Kasey Minnis    (Aug 6, 2012)

I spent months visiting farmer's markets all over the county before I stumbled on Marando Farms. I haven't visited another market since. It's wonderful to find locally-grown organic produce at a fair price, and a delight that they have locally-produced vegan prepared foods as well! Now, most weeks I carpool with family members who love to shop at Marando Farms too.

My only wish is that they had better signs posted about things like the u-pick section so I knew what is ready to use.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Authentic, natural, delicious!
By: Hannah Helsabeck    (Aug 6, 2012)

I went to Marando Farms for the first time last month and had such an amazing experience! I say experience because when I walked behind the fence I truly felt like I was on a farm. Colorful fruits and veggies everywhere and you could hear the farm animals! In addition to many fruits and veggies, I also purchased a dozen eggs. The yolks were wonderfully rich and orange in color. I've been telling everyone I know about the farm and encouraging them to get the eggs! Marando Farms also had a cute little shop that had local breads and honey...I wish I could have gotten everything :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



HIdden Gem in Fort Lauderdale
By: Robin Adler    (Jan 10, 2012)

I discovered this place while getting my hair done a block away. I couldn't believe this place was there the whole time! I walked in and was astounded at the REAL food I saw. Fresh organic produce, pet supplies, homemade delicacies (the garlic pepper corn chips and cinnamon brown sugar apple rings are the BEST) along with the non-soy fed eggs which are all colors and sizes as eggs should be....this place is the best kept secret of Broward. We used to go at least 15-20 miles away to get our produce but now this place is our spot. You can also join the co-op and have access to pure grass fed meats! I highly recommend this place if you like to JERF! (Just Eat Real Food!)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Hidden Gem in the Heart of the City
By: audree berg    (Jan 8, 2012)

Marando Farms is the most wonderful market in the city. They offer fresh produce grown onsite that you can pick, community gardens, hydroponically grown produce, fresh organic produce, raw dairy, fresh baked bread, fresh organic jiuces and smoothies, CSA, Co-op, pet supplies, farm tours, and community outreach. Open 6 days (closed Wed), they are a family farm that exemplifies the best qualities in a local business.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review