Reviews for: Foothill Organic Growers

Average Review:

12 reviews



Foothll Organic Growers
By: HN MD    (Dec 31, 2011)

I am a former employee of the farm and I have known Jack for 2 years. He was always pleasant and only wants to help people live a longer, healthier life. Jack has employees that have been with him for more than 12 years. He is one of the best employers I have had. I have seen go above and beyond to make sure that his customers are completely satisfied with their purchases. He always does his best to make people happy and is genuinely interested in both his employees and customers. He is honest with the people who come to him looking to convert to a healthier lifestyle and eager to teach people about the benefits of organic produce. A very direct man, so don't expect sugar coating, but he will help you to change your life. He is an old guy who lives what he preaches and I only hope to have the long life he seems to be enjoying. I highly recommend that anyone with reservations stops by to see what Organic Jack is all about.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Not recommended!
By: George Locke    (Dec 23, 2011)

We paid Jack, the owner of Foothill Organic Growers, $200 for a series of produce deliveries. We were led to believe that we would be able to select what we wanted in the deliveries and that all produce would be ripe, organic, and locally grown. All I can say is: WHAT A FARCE! Our deliveries never conformed to what we had ordered. One of our deliveries included supermarket-grade carrots packaged in plastic under the Bunny-Luv label. Nectarines, persimmons, and other fruit items were delivered unripened and hard as rocks. Many items were old, damaged, and even moldy, including a bell pepper that arrived with a large gash in the side and discoloration already setting in.

After two deliveries we said "no mas." We asked for a refund of the unused portion of our $200 payment -- and we haven't received a single penny of it. Our advice is to avoid this scam like the plague.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

jack hertel says:    (Jan 28, 2013)

We have never represented that our produce is ALL locally grown because we make available avocados and bananas, for example, that are not grown in California and all of the produce that we do not grow ourselves, is certified organic and we will guarantee that the produce will stay fresh for two weeks or we will send you complimentary produce on our next delivery. Relative to the supermarket grade carrots comment, we do receive a few organic items that are not available from any other source. Our policy is if you have ANY problems with any of our certified organic produce, let us know and we will send you a complimentary item on our next delivery.



Organic Jack is Amazing!!!
By: Christine Sindoni    (Oct 11, 2011)

I recently met Jack when I was invited to visit his organic growing operation after stopping by his booth at the Gold Country Fair.

I was completely charmed by his passion for organic produce and his depth of knowledge about nutrition and the health problems associated with most Americans eating habits. The information he shared with me about wheatgrass convinced me I wanted to change my eating and adopt a healthier menu.

The timing of my visit couldn't have been better! My mother-in-law, Liz had recently been diagnosed with terminal stage 4 Angiosarcoma. Her doctors had given her no hope and seemed perfectly satisfied to supervise her downward decline.

I brought Liz to visit Jack and she now has new hope. She has begun her recovery with the help of wheatgrass juice and better eating with organic produce delivered to her door by Foothill Organic Growers.

Thank you, Jack. The way you cared for us and our heath was nothing short of amazing. We know we can call any time to ask nutrition questions and get great answers. Your produce comes with a guarantee of satisfaction which is wonderful! You're a very special, extremely caring person and the world is a far better place because of your efforts! Thank you so much for being there for us!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



your Wheatgrass helped save my life
By: john hall    (Sep 28, 2011)

I just recovered from Melanoma IV Cancer thanks to Organic Jack. Two years ago he convinced me to take this live food to help boost my Immune System. It worked! Jack is a dependable, caring, good business man who is service oriented, and is dedicated to helping us all stay healthy. Anyone who would attack Jack in any way had better have their facts accurate, or I will personally meet them in Court. False allegations against a reputable businessman is a defamation of character allegation, punishable with prison if one is found guilty. THANKS AGAIN JACK. KEEP ON TRUCKIN!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Organic Jack
By: Peggy Stinnett    (Sep 23, 2011)

I've been a customer for the past year or so and I have really enjoyed receiving personalized organic produce on my doorstep. The produce is delicious...a very different taste than store bought. I order what I want before each delivery & they stick to my order almost always adding alittle more of something else. I've been very impressed with Jack's generosity & his strong desire to help his customers become healthy. He makes me feel like I'm a special customer & I'm sure each of us probably feel that way. He always tries to get us what we want. It's difficult to get quality organic produce to customers in a timely manner...freshly...& I for one think Jack & his helpers have succeeded in doing that!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Jack is One-Of-A-Kind!
By: Kim Cole    (Sep 20, 2011)

I have been a customer of Jack's since May, 2008. If you are looking for a "design your own" box of organic food in Placer County, California, look no further! Jack has the only "design your own" harvest box subscription service that I know of. Jack's passion is for organic food and wheatgrass; and you have only to talk to him to determine that for yourself. Call him! Jack tells it the way it is, he doesn't give lip service to anything he doesn't believe in! If you have a health problem, call Jack, as he is a wealth of information. He can cite dates, people, and sources of information with amazing recall! His focus is on helping YOU by providing knowledge and information, organic food, and wheatgrass if you want it. Jack is a small business, yet just like the big grocery stores, he ALWAYS will "comp" you for any item that you were unhappy with, or give you another one at N/C with the next box. You have but to ask. Many large stores won't do that! His record keeping is amazing, as he can, even years later, calculate your account and where you stand with amazing accuracy! He has always fulfilled his promises to me, and then some! I would recommend Jack if you are looking for organic food, and also if you are looking for sources of information and references regarding most health issues. Jack's filing cabinets are FULL of copies of articles, etc., about everything you can think of, and he freely shares this. Let him know what you have questions about, and I'll bet he has a file on that!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Thanks for your good work!
By: Qiana Cameron    (Sep 19, 2011)

I just wanted to take the time to thank you Jack for all the wonderful organic produce you grow. I appreciate the work that you're doing in educating us & keeping us full of great organic fruits and veggies. Please keep doing your good work. Keeping us healthy & educating our future generations

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



My testimonial for Jack's Organic Produce
By: Linda Lee    (Sep 18, 2011)

I have been buying and using organic produce from Jack at Foothill Organic Growers for 4 months. The food is always fresh and has more flavor than that at the grocery store. Not only is it fresher and more flavorful it has more nutrients and none of the chemicals that are used to make the food last longer and look prettier at the stores.

I really enjoy going to Jack's farm to pick up our food. He always has knowledge to share and is truly concerned about his customers and their well being. I am currently in a wheel chair due to Arthritis and doing wheatgrass juice and using organic produce which will allow me to be up and walking soon and free of the toxins from store produce and pharmacy drugs.

With out Jack's advice, knowledge and organic produce I would be destined for a life in a wheelchair at a young age. Thank You Jack for being you and caring about me and other customers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review