Reviews for: Dallas Farmers Market

Average Review:

128 reviews



waste of gas and time
By: john brennan    (May 17, 2018)

this place is more flea market than farmers market, the stands selling produce are vastly out numbered by stands selling everything but, the people who own the market seem more concerned with filling the space than the integrity of what a farmers market is supposed to be, me and my wife were severely disappointed by the lack of actual farmers produce, after driving over 20 miles and having to park blocks away only to find we would have been better off just going to our local store for our produce, it is truly sad that this place has the nerve to advertise it's self as a farmers market, needless to say we will Never go back there again and recommend everyone to look elsewhere for there farm produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kay B.    (Sep 16, 2009)

No one needs locally grown produce more than North Texans -- and no one needs local support more than North Texan farmers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Charleta N.    (Sep 15, 2009)

I believe that if we grown our own food products, it will bring the prices down so that everyone can eat fresh and healthy foods.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Koshina T.    (Sep 15, 2009)

I love the fresh fruit and vegetables...Most of all I love the people and the culture...Something like this is very rare in Dallas...This is something that we should keep, it's better for the community...A place to get away for a couple of hours

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Stephanie S.    (Sep 14, 2009)

Great local products and character! Love that the actual farmers/owners sell their own products, plus, you can't beat the canned goods, pasta, and anti-biotic/hormone free meats.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Robin G.    (Sep 8, 2009)

I support the dallas market basically to help our local neighbors earn their living especially now with the economy in such a state. I love knowing my veggies are grown close to home!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kellye N.    (Sep 7, 2009)

It's important to support local farmers. Plus, everything is fresh and tasty. I love shopping here!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: suzanne M.    (Sep 7, 2009)

Everything I get, and I mean everything, is fresh, thoroughly cleaned and tastes declicious. The farmers are a great help with picking the appropriate freshness depending upon when you want to use it, i., tonight, tomorrow, 3 days from now. Perfect place, perfect people. I'll continue to make the trip from Oklahoma to buy!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review