Reviews for: One Acre Farm

Average Review:

37 reviews



Great variety!
By: Martha Huizenga    (Jan 7, 2016)

This is my second CSA and Farmer Mike by far has better variety of vegetables, which makes it so much fun to cook during the spring, summer and fall! The pick up is close to my home and the vegetables are washed at least once over making cooking easy when you get home.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great farm if you love veggies
By: Michelle    (Jan 6, 2016)

This is my 3rd year with One Acre Farm. I believe as long as Farmer Mike continues growing plants in Germantown, I will be one of his loyal members for many years coming. Every year is wonderful, now my whole family eats various fresh greens and roots, thanks to Mike. Wish the green house project will become successful in next year, then I can continue enjoying fresh produces in harsh winter.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



One Acre Farm is AWESOME!
By:    (Jan 5, 2016)

I thought I hated vegetables until we joined One Acre Farm CSA. A neighbor told us about Farmer Mike and we gave it a try. All I can say is AWESOME! I didn't realize what vegetables are supposed to taste (and look) like. While I may not "appreciate" all the flavors, I do appreciate how I feel since eating more vegetables and that my kids are seeing how vegetables get from farm to table. Certainly the farm tours are a great experience and so is the end of year PARTY! Keep it up Farmer Mike and thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Most thoughtful and plentiful CSA ever!
By: Martha Dantzic    (Jan 5, 2016)

Farmer Mike has to be the most caring farmer out there. Besides going to great lengths to provide us with a wonderful variety of basic and exotic vegetables each week at a very reasonable price, Farmer Mike is always trying new and innovative approaches to sustainable farming. Going on the farm tour truly highlighted how dedicated Mike is to trying the greenest of the green approaches! Farmer Mike creates community for all, donating shares from his land to families in need, to delivering food from all farmers after Hurricane Sandy to hosting a weekly Capitol Hill pick up and super fun seasonal member gatherings. We love One Acre Farm, they are great stewards of the land and we love having their food on our table for as long as we can each year!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Terrific
By:    (Jan 5, 2016)

This was our first time with a CSA. It was wonderful! Delicious fresh vegetables!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Makes leaving CA bearable
By: Kelli Sampson    (Jan 4, 2016)

We moved to DC from California, and it was a shock to our system to leave high-quality vegetables. Last spring we joined One Acre Farm's CSA, and are extremely pleased with the produce we received. It is evident that the food is grown with care and we greatly enjoy getting to go to a pick-up location and select the vegetables. The variety and quality of produce makes these transplanted Californians happy. We had a small share for two people and it more than met our needs with the amount of produce we received. We enjoyed getting to go out to the farm as well on a farm visit day. This is a great CSA to join and we will be back for as many seasons as possible!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fantastic!!
By: Mahija Guggulla    (Jan 4, 2016)

This is our first year joining a CSA, and our family got to taste Vegetables and Greens picked freshly ie from farm to table. Got introduced to a variety of greens and vegetables and some that we did not get in local supermarkets. We could taste the freshness of the produce. Will join again and would highly recommend.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Flavorful healthy produce!
By:    (Jan 15, 2015)

wonderful CSA! I had never joined a CSA before and thought I would give it a try with One Acre Farm. I am very glad that I did. Great Produce! Packaged well for pick up. You can even get recipes for the produce dropped off from their Pintrest page. The amount is just right and very flavorful! Great CSA!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review