Reviews for: Missoula Farmers' Market

Average Review:

19 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kaye N.    (Sep 15, 2009)

It is an amazing social event where local growers can display there beautiful produce. Many venders also make the market a gala affair.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Maxwell C.    (Aug 5, 2009)

If eating food were merely an activity of consumption farmers' markets would be a nostalgic reminder of the past, but since the closeness to the earth and the source of what we eat and participate with matters, Missoula's farmers' market provides a place where I can encounter the hands that pick the vegetables I eat.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Donald B.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Fresh foods and they takefood stamps. With Diabetes you MUST watch What you eat.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Scott O.    (Aug 5, 2009)

The best produce, for the best price, and a great place to meet pretty girls in Missoula on a Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ronni F.    (Jun 27, 2009)

organic viddles, smiling faces, fresh bakers, (and my toddler loves the trains!)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jessica P.    (Jun 24, 2009)

I go to my farmers market every saturday and I love the food, the people, and the atmosphere. I love being able to talk to the people I buy food from. I also go to the People's market, and I love that for the same reasons. Nothing beats local food and products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennifer S.    (Jun 24, 2009)

The best quality produce, flowers and plants -- and the most amazing atmosphere for community gathering.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ryan B.    (Jun 24, 2009)

it is wonderful - wonderful veggies of course, but also wonderful people, the no dog rule and no bike rule makes it much more pleasant than most markets, the food stamp program allows food stamps to be used for market items, and it's easy to bike to from anywhere!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review