Reviews for: Meadowglenn Farm Blueberries

Average Review:

8 reviews



BEST BERRIES IN TOWN
By: Lily Kozlov    (Jul 10, 2020)

Our family has been picking blueberries at Meadowglenn for over 10 years! We absolutely love the taste, and the size of the berries are out of this world! They are huge, ripe, and delicious! The owners are nice lovely people who are great to interact with and chat! We love this place and always recommend it to all our friends and family.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fun time and fresh berries
By:    (Jul 10, 2018)

We went to pick up the blueberries today. Parking is easy and lots blueberry bushes. My mom is visiting me and We had great time picking the berries. The blueberry is big, juicy and flavorful. The price is good. We picked 10 lbs and will go back for more. The owners are courteous and nice!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great price! great quality, helpful farmers!!
By: Dillon Haggerty    (Jul 17, 2017)

had great experience so many berries the plants are over flowing! what a great way to spend several hours. the only problem is we eat the berries way to fast. guess we just have to keep going back.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The best
By: Janet    (Jul 1, 2016)

If you want the best berries in town go to Meadowglenn. A beautiful quiet farm with a well maintained field with wonderful delicious berries. The berries are huge and delicious. And the nicest people you would ever want to meet. I have been going here for several years, I have gone to other farms' some are a little cheaper but the blueberries are not the quality you find at Meadowglenn. One of my favorite ways to spend a morning is out in this field picking blueberries at Meadowglenn, enjoying the quiet calm and picking the best blueberries in town!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Blueberries
By: Pam Goodwin    (Jun 30, 2016)

Yesterday I went out to Meadowglenn Farms for my annual picking of the best blueberries. Their bushes are always loaded with big sweet berries. I have used them to make jam, jelly and smoothies. The price is comparable to others. It is a family run business and everyone is always very friendly. I look forward to these berries every year.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fabulous blueberries
By: Margaret Tweet    (Jul 26, 2015)

Love these sun ripened blueberries grown naturally on a farm owned by the family for decades. Delicious! Close to Camas, Washougal, and East Vancouver, this is a great outing with kids, not a long drive. Sun and shade both. These are so sweet and tasty, I have to keep going back to have enough to share with neighbors. Would love to try one of the recipes they offered for blueberry topping , but these are so good fresh, we and our visitors eat as many as we can pick. Great snack for kids, and if they pick themselves, even better. Remember to bring your own containers or boxes to transport them home with. Call before you go to confirm days and hours, as it varies. Friendly people, fabulous berries.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Quality Berries, unfriendly though
By: Danielle McFarland    (Jul 29, 2014)

We went here today instead of Valley View because they were closed for ripening. The woman was unfriendly and barked orders often. From the time I pulled in to the time I left I felt like I was being scolded. The weeds are not cut so if it's dewy, you will leave with wet shoes. It just wasn't the down-home relaxed feel I get when visiting Valley View. I didn't feel welcomed and I won't be returning.

On a side note, her cost was fair and the berries are very good. If you don't care about how you're treated then you'll be fine with the product.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Aug 2, 2015)

I agree! The lady was very rude. I didn't feel welcome at all and felt like she was watching over my shoulder the whole time. Not a fun berry picking experience at all. Definitely not returning.



Best Berries - Very Sweet!
By: Karen Light    (Nov 28, 2011)

Meadowglenn Farms has been our first choice for blueberries for many years. Friends rave about how big & sweet the berries are! Prices are great too! This family-run operation is welcoming and clean, using responsible farming practices. Support your local small farmer. They care deeply about the quality of their product. Meadowglenn's product is tops!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review