Reviews for: Swain Family Farm

Average Review:

11 reviews



Transparency & Integrity
By: michele angelini    (Jan 23, 2021)

A couple years back, on my search for eggs and chicken to my liking, Stephanie welcomed my list of inquiries about her feed and practices for raising her chickens. I appreciated the transparency and integrity in her practices, and allowing me to visit the chickens as well. It is an honor supporting local farms like this, with the opportunity to enjoy a direct relationship with the people raising the food I eat with love and intention!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

michele angelini says:    (Jan 23, 2021)

I forgot to mention what a delicious signifigant taste difference her eggs have in comparison to store bought!



Wonderful Turkey
By: Rose Dallal    (Dec 16, 2020)

This Thanksgiving, we chose to get a heritage turkey from Stephanie's farm, after having read their great reviews. We knew we wouldn't be disappointed, but actually we were amazed by the rich flavor of the bird. Also, using the offal, neck and feet for the stock gave a wonderful, tasty result. This is what real food should taste like. Thank you, Swain Farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Only getting better
By: Greg Englar    (Apr 11, 2020)

I've been buying eggs from Stephanie a few years along with the occasional produce and plants. But recently we discovered her wonderful beef and as my meat loving wife said "Its the best I've had since coming from England". Kudos to reach that level with Lisa and for all the other wonderful produce and eggs we enjoy. The quality of your products shows the care and science you put into your products. Thank you.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Beef Ever
By: Kathy Gaylord    (Oct 9, 2018)

My husband and I purchased Swain Family Farm Rib Eye Beef for a special occasion- the cuts were absolutely beautiful. We grilled the meat and found it to be the most tender and delicious beef we have ever enjoyed. Equally important was knowing the source of the beef and the humane way the animal was raised. The Swains are dedicated farmer/ranchers who honor the dignity of their animals and clean farming methodologies.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Turkey
By: Gregory Allen    (Dec 11, 2016)

We purchased a Naragansett heritage turkey for Thanksgiving from Swain Family Farms. After having used our Weber bar-b-que to cook ever turkey for the past 25 years, we have had some really great birds, but this year was by far the VERY BEST turkey we have ever had. It was the juiciest, had the best flavor and was just an amazing bird. We will always get our turkey from Swain Family Farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Narragansett Turkey EVER!
By:    (Nov 29, 2016)

Thank you Stephanie. Was lean and lots of meat. Our kids said it was the best turkey so far, stayed moist and full of flavor. Also enjoying the zucchini and peppers. Certainly hope to see you again soon!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fabulous Farm Fare
By: Peter Alan    (Dec 7, 2015)

Having driven by Swain Family Farm many times we finally decided this was the year to start buying turkeys direct. We could have been enjoying the rich flavor and incredible freshness of their turkeys years ago. There's no going back once you've had the real deal.The veggies we purchased were also top notch. We are looking forward to enjoying chickens, meats and an array of vegetables all obviously grown with tender loving care in the years to come. Kudos to Stephanie & all involved in her Farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious Thanksgiving Turkey
By: Fay Gallus    (Dec 3, 2015)

I've cooked the Thanksgiving Turkey almost every year for 29 years. I've passed my roasting technique on to many people because the turkey cooks moist and flavorful. I've always ordered the least adulterated bird from Whole Foods or some other main stream market. This year I met Stephanie by chance a few weeks before turkey-day. I went to her farm and ordered a 15 lb bird. Knowing my turkey was roaming her pastures and being fed well just a few miles from my house was exciting and a great comfort. I picked it up Tuesday before Thanksgiving. It looked different - it was FRESH, long and lean - in fact, I had to jam the legs down to make it fit into the brining bag. EVERYONE said the flavor was better than they had ever had in a turkey. One of our guests is in the restaurant business and couldn't believe the intense richness of the meat. The distinctly richer flavor takes what we've known as turkey to another level. I will always order a heritage turkey from Swain Farms.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review