Reviews for: Wayne State Wednesday Farmers Market

Average Review:

23 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: ian I.    (Sep 15, 2009)

close to home, provides mid week veggies when they are harder to get at eastern market, brings Wayne state on board with local foods, and not least of all is in the shadow of the greatest library in the state. broccoli and a book perhaps?

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marsia T.    (Aug 3, 2009)

It's a great way to bring the community together and encourage healthy lifestyles, all while supporting local farmers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nena T.    (Jul 30, 2009)

Fresh healthy food... local suppliers ...support for the local community. Sounds like a win win for all!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carrie O.    (Jul 27, 2009)

Detroit is leading the way in urban farming with a network of over 400 urban gardens and farms. Wayne State is a key motivating force along with great collaborative non- profits. Yeah Detroit!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: jeanie S.    (Jul 26, 2009)

It's right in the middle of Motown; surrounded by busy streets, stores, bars, noise, people of all ages, social strata and ethnicities! And Wayne State Farmers' Market provides the entire community with fresh, healthy produce, which is enjoyed and APPRECIATED by the whole area!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: David M.    (Jul 13, 2009)

It's a fantastic local market which brings fresh food to the Wayne State and Midtown Detroit Neighborhood. It's an event that everyone looks forward to, every Wednesday. It gives us a great reason to take a nice walk outside on a wonderful summer day, to go browse the wonderful fresh food options.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Devin M.    (Jul 13, 2009)

They have very fresh fruit and veggies. Everyone working there is very friendly and helpful. My husband and I love to support local farmers!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: peter A.    (Jul 11, 2009)

I like to buy from local dedicated farmers maket that give back to the community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review