Reviews for: White Rock Local Market

Average Review:

16 reviews



Simply one of the best
By: David Fisher    (Nov 13, 2014)

This is our 2nd full year to be part of the WRLM and we couldn't be more thrilled to have such a group of people to be involved with. Sarah, Robert, Heather and the rest of the volunteers who manage, market and coordinate this market have created a real gem for small farmers like us.

We get great customers, fair prices and almost always sell out during the height of season. We plan on being part of the market for years to come.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The BEST Market we've been to....
By: Mel Jones    (Jun 27, 2010)

This is our second year of selling produce, but first time to sell in Dallas County. WRLM is the greatest!! The best market we've sold at so far. The folks coordinating the effort understand that people want, locally obtained, sustainable, delicious food and bring it together all in one place. There is a very down to earth attitude here, a great sense of community. This is a great place to bring the kids and the dogs and make a day out of it. Do not miss this market, come and visit and we promise you will not be disappointed.

Farmer Jones Eco-Friendly Plants & Produce

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



LOVE WRLM
By: Misty Nelson    (Feb 12, 2010)

Cannot wait for it's return!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Grateful!
By: Tiffany Shaw    (Feb 12, 2010)

I am so pleased to have a place nearby to go (even if it is only periodically) that is not central market or whole foods or the farmers market, all of which are at least a 15-20 minute drive for me, where there are local products available. The last time I was there I was able to pick up some great meat, cheese, some VERY tasty gluten free items, and was even able to find things with which I could make a gift basket to send home to my family in NC for Christmas. They were so pleased. Needless to say, I LOVE IT!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Local Market
By: Melanie ONeill    (Feb 9, 2010)

Thank you Thank you for creating such a great local market! East Dallas has a real treasure on its hands with the White Rock Local Market.

The Market is an event every time it is open, such a great opportunity to meet producers that are passionate about their products. Every time I visit, I see friends from the East Dallas neighborhoods - such a treat! This local market is type of community acitivity that adds quality of life points to an area which translate to increased property values.

The perfect venue for discovering local artisans, producers and eco-activists. And this event is doggie friendly. If you haven't been, then mark your calendar for the March opening! .

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



fun!
By: jamy gottlieb    (Feb 9, 2010)

i really enjoy going to the wrlm. the vendors have such nice things and the food is delish. i love the sense of community and the hometown feel. so glad that it is opening up in a month, and twice a month is even better. really love the pretzel bread that the tough cookie bakery makes! yum!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I am hooked!
By: Catherine McMillan    (Feb 8, 2010)

The sense of community, great produce, honey, and fresh prepared foods (like the pasta), along with the artisans and their crafts has me hooked! I look forward to going to the market each month and supporting local businesses.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Better than Dallas farmers Market
By: Shannon Hulsey    (Feb 8, 2010)

I'm biased because it's down the street from my home, but it really is a fantastic market. The produce is more local than the downtown market (which I used to live across the street from), where the majority of the produce is trucked up from the Valley. Fun atmosphere, good products, a lot of variety for the size of the market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review