Reviews for: Middleton Farm CSA,LLC

Average Review:

17 reviews



An awesome products
By:    (Jul 26, 2017)

II debbiremurray wouldlike to thank the owners and stsff @ middletoew farms for providing my fsmily with. A healtjy product once you try it you are addicted toit srore bought meat is not an option for us I have recommended the farm to my friends who also hsve purchased from Brandon and ashley andwill continur to be a customer I highly recommend them to everyone

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



High Quality food for reasonable prices.
By:    (Jun 16, 2017)

Thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very satisfied
By:    (Jun 15, 2017)

I have been for almost a year now a very satisfied customer.I love the idea and taste of the from the farm to my table.I have had a good experience with the customer service.I am a customer and will continue to be for years to come .Ty Brenda Brannen

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Supporting small farms has never been easier
By:    (Jun 15, 2017)

We've been ordering with Middletown farms since last year. I love the products, they come directly to my door. That for me is so appreciated, I am a two time cancer survivor, my liscence was taken during my last bout for medical reasons. I cannot describe how lovely it is to pop on their website and choose healthy, delicious and small farm based meats for my family. It's such a relief to have that option.

I have ordered beef, chicken, pork and never had a single problem. It's well packaged, tasty and perfect every time.

I had to call them regarding a recent order where I embarrassingly messed up my date of delivery. They bent over backwards to rearrange it for me, no additional charge and done cheerfully.

The owner Brandon has a great sense of humour. I enjoy following all the farm news on Facebook, and their website. Makes me feel like I am part of the action.

I love supporting family run businesses and purchasing local goods. This farm is a fantastic one to get behind.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Jun 15, 2017)

Thanks again from our family to yours for providing top notch service and products. We hope to be buying meat for our grandchildren from your children. You're building an amazing legacy for your family. Heather Rodd.



fantabulous meat
By:    (Apr 12, 2017)

I have ordered 2 beefs one pork chicken butcher boxes eggs bacon hot dogs sausage Everything was delicious hence why I will keep ordering from middletown. The family are always courteous and very helpful. Also I get the vegetables every week delivered to my door What more could you ask for.Thank you for a job well done!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Apr 12, 2017)

forgot to put my name Wendy Lewis



Beef that tastes like I remember beef tasting back when
By: Marsha McDonald    (Sep 10, 2014)

I didn't eat much beef for years because it tasted wrong to me. I grew up eating steers butchered by my uncle who raised them on his dairy farm in northern Michigan. (This was the 1950s, so all this crazy feedlot stuff was still someone's sick fantasy.) Beef didn't taste right to me again until I started getting a beef share from the Middletons. This is our third year, and we've gone from a small to a medium share. We also often order extras, like bacon, chicken, or other pork cuts. The meat is always delicious! And Matt and Anda have become treasured friends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



EAT LOCAL
By: Ana Dorian    (Sep 9, 2014)

I have been looking for a well rounded csa for sometime and have found a one~stop shopping for all my organic fresh food needs with Middleton Farm. Anda and Matt are professional and very helpful. I love that it has made my family eat MORE veggies. It doesn't stop there they also offer beef, chicken, pork, Lake Superior fish, eggs. As a happy bonus their customers get beautiful flowers with a veggie share. How nice is that!?! It is fun to see what each week's variety will be for my family meals. Very delighted with our 2nd year of being a member and you will be too!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fresh and Healthy
By:    (Sep 9, 2014)

This is the first year that we have done a harvest share. It has totally changed the way we eat! Fresh vegetables weekly has prompted us to seek new recipes, make our plates more full of veggies, and step up our healthy choices. We are also so excited to have been able to can and freeze items for use this winter. The variety allowed for local and fresh eating at time of ripeness. Being new to the system we appreciated the amount of communication that was given to help us navigate the laden tables. We are for sure buying in again and have told friends and family all about our experience.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review