Reviews for: Hollywood Farmers' Market

Average Review:

68 reviews



Thank you Pompea Smith!
By: Lily Pri    (Apr 5, 2014)

As the Hollywood Farmers Market still thrives, I am so grateful for all the effort and enthusiasm that Pompea Smith put into creating this market for our community. The new board should make her a monument of recognition, not only for the market but for all the activities she began - thank you so much Pompea Smith for making fresh produce available for us! The variety you researched has created a well-founded food hub with healthy varieties!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Miranda R.    (Sep 17, 2009)

I LOVE the Hollywood farmer's market. In a city like Hollywood, we are starved for a sense of the community, and this farmer's market every Sunday provides just that! There is a balloon man, fresh lemonade and kettle corn for the kids, live entertainment, delicious food stands, a great mobile cafe in the center which is a great meet up, and but of course, a bounty of local, sustainable, mostly organic produce! There are also bee keepers who bring their fresh honey, bakers, raw dairy farmers, bison, ostrich, and oyster farmers, a fresh seafood vender, a sprout maker, and several fresh poultry and egg vendors. I especially love the real buffalo mozzarella and fresh goat cheese you can get straight from the dairy farm. You can literally purchase EVERYTHING you need for the week without having to make another stop which is incredible. Also, you can do some of the best people watching in the world at the Hollywood farmer's market - it is a haven for foodies, families, and hipsters alike!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Helen D.    (Sep 15, 2009)

I've gotten most of my food from the Hollywood Farmer's Market, since it opened, about 18 years ago. The vendors are fabulous. The vibe is friendly and open. So much more organic food, than many other LA area local markets. The artisan vendors are great too. You can always pick up great soap, great skin care items, handcarved spoons for gifts, a great hat. All sorts of other foods, like nuts, oils, crafted vinegars, raw milk, fresh organic cheese, amazingly fresh fish. Free range grass fed Buffalo, free range chicken, cornish chicken. Oysters. Amazingly fresh eggs. I can make food for the week that rivals any expensive restaurant.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Seth M.    (Aug 30, 2009)

I love the variety of produce and the amount of certified organic vendors. We are in the process of buying a house and we made sure to look for a house near the market so we can keep shopping there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Todd H.    (Aug 24, 2009)

Get to this market when it opens and the abundance of California is available to you. This market is festive and lively in the heart of Hollywood off the Walk of Fame. I always run into friends, and rarely have trouble finding even the most unusual ingredients.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ramona J.    (Aug 10, 2009)

Nice size, a lot of produce to choose from. Plus many stands with food you can eat on the spot.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Edwin M.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It is nice and cozy and friendly and has good food! It is also near me which is a big plus!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cindy C.    (Aug 6, 2009)

I feel like the Farmer's Market supports ME! Great prices, fresh products and I truly enjoy the relationship that I've developed over the years with the vendors, farmers and ranchers. The live music is definitely a plus. I absolutely love this market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review