Reviews for: The Farm, Woodbury CT

Average Review:

18 reviews



There's nothing better!
By: Deborah Schultz    (Oct 22, 2018)

Loved the veggies every week, and the shared recipes are outstanding! And of course, the fact that everything is local grown and all natural is a super plus. Amanda and Mike are VERY accommodating, gracious and friendly!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Just finished our 2nd year and we love it
By: Michelle Morgan    (Dec 29, 2016)

I very much look forward to Tuesdays from June to December as I know I have a basket of goodness waiting for my family. I've always loved my veggies and introduced to a few more in my CSA experience. Mike, Amanda, Madeline and the CSA staff feel like family. I usually end up chatting away each week about the farm and cool recipes. Give it a try and if you are not a fan of a veggies there is a swapping table, but we encourage you to try everything. Amanda provides suggested recipes each week and a video about the basket contents.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



My favorite day is CSA pick up day!
By:    (Dec 28, 2016)

Love "The Farm" in Woodbury. This was my first year as a CSA member. My pick-up day was my favorite day of the week! It was fun to try new vegetables and everything was always picked fresh! I loved the fruit and egg option. I would highly recommend this wonderful farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Michael Berecz says:    (Dec 28, 2016)

Thank you! We always do our best to make sure all our members are happy, excited, and appreciated. See you in a few months for the 2017 Season, in planning now. ~The Farm Crew



The Farm Winter CSA 2016
By:    (Nov 14, 2016)

This winter, we decided to give The Farm a try for their winter CSA. We have been members of another CSA for the past several years during the summer months but have seen some decline in quality and quantity. That being said, 5 weeks into our Winter CSA with The Farm and we just placed our order for their summer CSA Family share. We have been more than pleased with both the quality and quantity of food we have received so far. We enjoy trying new things and this has been perfect. The recipes have helped us make the most of our produce and have brought some variety and change to dull meals. The ability to SWAP if need be is quite helpful. The size of the produce is also astonishing. We are amazed each week. Thank you for providing quality produce at a price we think is very reasonable. Can't wait to continue many years with this CSA! Thanks to The Farm and their crew. Job well done!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Michael Berecz says:    (Dec 28, 2016)

Thanks for your kind words! We are so glad to have you on board with us. We truly appreciate these thoughtful words. So happy that we will see you again in 2017 :-) ~The Farm Crew



Great way to eat fresh and local
By:    (Feb 23, 2016)

2015 Summer was our first year with Woodbury CSA. Our family enjoyed the weekly fresh basket of veggies, it was helpful to receive newsletters/video blogs about the vegetables for the week with recipes for reference. It was great way to try produces that I would not normally see and buy. The pickup was always efficient and easy, they offered to help load the car every time. Although we enjoy the drive to Woodbury, it worked out well to carpool alternating week for pickup with a neighbor in town. I was happy to eat and support local! Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Tasty!
By:    (Feb 22, 2016)

My son year old says "it's really tasty!" We've been CSA members for two years, and we appreciate the variety of produce as well as the added extras like local honey, maple syrup, and tomato sauce. We especially love their famous sweet corn.

What we really value about the Farm is how hard the owners and their employees work to learn their customers names, to make sure they are happy with the produce, and to answer any questions. They also go above and beyond what one would expect- they must be incredibly busy during the summer season, and yet they take time to provide video tutorials, recipes and suggestions.

At a time when we rarely know where the food in the supermarket comes from, I take comfort in knowing that the owners are eating this food too. It's a sad day when we pick up our last share and have to wait for the next season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Michael Berecz says:    (Feb 22, 2016)

So well said. We love that one year old! We all look so forward to in seeing everyone! Stay Tuned for some exciting Earth Day events. :-) Mike & Amanda

says:    (Feb 23, 2016)

That was meant to say "My 8 year old son." I apparently need fresh produce to form coherent sentences :)



We love the Farm
By:    (Feb 22, 2016)

My family loves the Farm. The staff is terrific and knowledgeable the produce is superb and we even love the recipes and fun videos they have to educate on their produce. Looking forward to this years growing season!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Michael Berecz says:    (Feb 22, 2016)

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to have you on board this year again! We are seeding and planning fields now, spring will be here before we know it. :-) ~ The Face Behind The Food



We love The Farm!
By:    (Feb 22, 2016)

It is like receiving a gift every week! The variety is amazing, and the cooking tips and suggestions make us try things we have never tried before. The trade table is helpful, too. There is no waste, as I trade things i don't want for things that i do. The girls are so friendly every week at pick up, too. Overall, a very positive experience.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Michael Berecz says:    (Feb 22, 2016)

We are so happy that you are learning new things. Vegetables, cooking methods etc.. Its so much fun to see everyone each week, and to hear what everyone has made with the week's before baskets. The swap out table is just for that, your using it that's great, that's what it is there for. Great you're trying new vegetables too, adventurous in local foods :-) Eat Healthy, Eat Local! Mike & Amanda