Reviews for: Allicins Ranch

Average Review:

7 reviews



Beautiful Garlic!
By: Donna Young    (Dec 13, 2016)

I received my garlic today, and I was very happy to see the beautiful garlic. I will be roasting them for a nice Italian Christmas dinner.

Shipping was very quick. Thanks for personalizing it with a note. I will be a returning customer for sure!

Merry Christmas!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Still Good 4 Months Later
By: marilyn wolgat    (Oct 5, 2016)

I bought a pound of Ajo Morado in May, 2016. When I first got it, I found the cloves were crisp, white and juicy with no sprouting unlike supermarket garlic which is usually in sprout and often over the hill. This garlic has smaller cloves than some garlics, a good full but mild flavor. I put the Ajo Morado in a paper lunch bag in my closet and I have cooked with it all summer. Today, Oct 5, 2016 the garlic is still good with just a few cloves setting out shoots. To be honest, the non sprouted cloves are still crisper and fresher than the store stuff. Say one in five cloves are in sprout and only half of those are over the hill. Used it today for spaghetti and it is as good as when I first bought it. Well worth the price

.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great garlic
By: Chelsey Snider    (Oct 10, 2015)

Wow these bulbs produced some fabulous garlic! I would definitely recommend shopping from these guys.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Chelsey Snider says:    (Oct 10, 2015)

Forgot to include what kind I bought : Metechi Garlic. Grown in western colorado!



fast shipping/great quality
By:    (Oct 8, 2015)

really enjoying the product and service.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Ajo Morado
By: Teresa Philippy    (Aug 28, 2013)

We love this garlic. Mild yet very flavorful. Perfectly fine eaten minced in a salad or used in cooking. We ordered the small tree braid and the larger Mediterranean-style braid. We kept the small tree braid and gave the larger braid as a gift which was a big hit!! And we have to give kudos to Allicins Ranch for the ultimate in customer service. They are second to none. We plan to continue ordering garlic from them exclusively. Thank-you so much, Allicins Ranch!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Ajo Morado
By: Cheryl Lee Ferguson    (Aug 27, 2013)

Amazing garlic. We couldn't be happier!

Thank you!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Romanian Red Garlic
By: luddite farm    (Jul 20, 2013)

I am currently cleaning and sorting garlic harvested this summer. I have been experimenting with several varieties over the last few years in order to determine what does the best in my soil conditions, etc. I must say that the Romanian Red that I purchased from the Allicin Ranch has done VERY well, and comparing it to some that I ordered from other sources, I believe it's more about the quality of their seed stock than anything else. I'm getting mostly large bulbs and cloves similar to what was sent to me as seed. Thanks Allicin Ranch for good seed from your good land.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review