Reviews for: Fairview Orchards

Average Review:

33 reviews



Buttery smooth
By: Deborah LaBella    (Apr 1, 2018)

So fresh and delicious. I am ruined and never going back to store bought. Seller got back to very quickly and was very accommodating on a shipping problem.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Imas Fauzia says:    (Jun 1, 2020)

hello dear friend i will like you to contact me with my email here imasfauzia101@gmail.com i have something to share with you



poor packing
By: Annette Hagerty    (Jan 18, 2018)

After reading the other reviews before I purchased the Meyer lemons I expected perfect well packed lemons. I was surprised to receive the lemons rolling around loose in a box. Several were bruised and others were split open. I will not order from this farm again. I have ordered from several Local Harvest farms in the past with very good results so this order was disappointing.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Sean Jenkins says:    (Jan 22, 2018)

We are sorry that your lemons did not arrive in optimal condition. It sounds like your package may have been damaged during transit as we always take great pride in the quality of our fruit and packaging. We guarantee 100% satisfaction so we would be happy to ship another box free of charge or provide a full refund. Please let us know which you prefer.

Cynthia Fraser says:    (Feb 14, 2018)

I agree this had to be repackaged by the shipper. I've ordered from this farm in the past and they have always been packed perfectly.

Lisa says:    (Feb 4, 2019)

I have ordered from them many times and it's always been beautifully packed and my fruit is in great shape picked just before shipping. There must have been a problem with the shipping service, that is highly usual.

Imas Fauzia says:    (Jun 1, 2020)

hello dear friend i will like you to contact me with my email here imasfauzia101@gmail.com i have something to share with you



Fantastic Lemons
By: Rhonda Bobinger    (Jan 9, 2018)

I am really fussy about lemons I usually have at least one a day. These are perfection! The color is a beautiful yellow and the flavor is sweet with the perfect amount of lemon flavor. Well packed and good shipment. I like them so much I just placed another order.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Imas Fauzia says:    (Jun 1, 2020)

hello dear friend i will like you to contact me with my email here imasfauzia101@gmail.com i have something to share with you



Farming that respects our planet
By: Mark Kelly    (Mar 9, 2017)

Fairview Orchards is what farming should be. In the last fifty years, the family farm has been systematically destroyed in the interest of mega farming and the Jeffersonian vision of American, that of its citizens connected to their soil has all but vanished. Not so at Fairview. They grow the most healthy and delicious products with reverence for the soil and for our precious water. The family is committed to this concept and is a beacon of hope to me.

Mark Kelly, MD Santa Monica, Ca

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Imas Fauzia says:    (Jun 1, 2020)

hello dear friend i will like you to contact me with my email here imasfauzia101@gmail.com i have something to share with you



Awesome product/awesome customer service
By:    (Mar 7, 2017)

I ordered 20 lbs of Meyer lemons. Due to some rather bad weather the packaging was damaged during shipment. I contacted Sean at Fairview, and he immediately made things right. Awesome customer service. Most importantly, Fairview lemons are the best quality I have ever seen or tasted. The lemons are huge, juicy, with delicate tasty skin, a real gourmet treat far removed from the standard grocery store fair. They are also very versatile, with juice, flesh, and zest all great additions to the kitchen. I will definitely order more. Good stuff!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Imas Fauzia says:    (Jun 1, 2020)

hello dear friend i will like you to contact me with my email here imasfauzia101@gmail.com i have something to share with you



Great Gift
By: Jennifer C Vassil    (Feb 22, 2017)

I purchased this box for a family member and she sent me a picture of the box and it looked very nice. I liked the inventory slip of what fruit types were included and also the handwritten script note with my message on it. The recipient enjoyed three pieces of fruit the day she received it! I was so happy with the results of this purchase that I am buying another one to send to another family as a gift.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Imas Fauzia says:    (Jun 1, 2020)

hello dear friend i will like you to contact me with my email here imasfauzia101@gmail.com i have something to share with you



BEST Meyer lemons in 20 YRS!
By:    (Jan 14, 2017)

Absolutely beautiful Meyer lemons. Large, firm and very heavy for their size. Flesh is firm with lots of juice with a wonderful balance of lemon taste and tart. Not blah like super market lemons. Peeling (outter rind) is great for lemon zest with not a lot of thick pith which can give zest a bitter taste. These were the best lemons I have purchased in 20 yrs and I will definitely be back for more. I also ordered blood oranges from Fairview Orchards in Ojai and they too were firm, heavy for their size sweet and juicey. Not overly big like supermarket produce but their flavor and texture were superior to anything you can buy at the grocery store or big box stores.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Imas Fauzia says:    (Jun 1, 2020)

hello dear friend i will like you to contact me with my email here imasfauzia101@gmail.com i have something to share with you



Amazing Lemons
By:    (Jan 6, 2017)

Fairview Orchard Meyer organic lemons are amazing, juicy & packed exceptionally well & arrived in absolutely beautiful condition. I ordered some for my sister in Idaho because of the high quality of the lemons. The lemons smell wonderful & taste refreshing. I discovered them last year when in California & never thought I could get as good a Meyer lemon way over here in Wisconsin. And then, I ordered yours & WOW...I'm so happy I did. Way better than I expected & packed with love !! I will order from your orchard again & will recommend your orchard to my family & friends. Worth every penny. Thank you, thank you, thank you. These lemons are as close to how God created them as I can imagine.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Imas Fauzia says:    (Jun 1, 2020)

hello dear friend i will like you to contact me with my email here imasfauzia101@gmail.com i have something to share with you