Reviews for: Full Circle Farm

Average Review:

8 reviews



Wonderful products
By: Yvette Rene    (Jul 16, 2018)

Nutrient dense, honest producers, beyond organic and delicious! Great customer service as well. Highly recommend!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful farm tour and groceries to go!
By:    (May 23, 2015)

We are looking to start a homestead project in the near future, so we requested a tour of the farm while in the area. The tour was so much more insightful and interesting than we could have imagined. Dennis is an incredibly welcoming, knowledgable, and friendly host. We also picked up some ground beef, raw milk, and a boston butt while there. Thanks again!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very dissapointed with product packing and presentation.
By: Ed M.    (May 6, 2015)

My order was delivered to South Fla pick up location. Pork ribs has blood spilled al over the plastic bag and bottom of the box, and had saturated the rest of the order. An entire mess. Very unprofessional way to pack and deliver an $80 order. I feel very dissapointed and taken for a ride.Not buying from them again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Full Circle Farm says:    (Aug 26, 2015)

Hello. We are very sorry for your poor experience and hope that you will give us a second chance as this is not common for our deliveries. We have since changed contacts in that area and have a new delivery location with better quality to ensure this will not happen again.



The Seminar Was Excellent
By:    (Apr 19, 2014)

Last month I attended the dairy fermintation seminar presented by Full Circle Farm at the Lafayette County Public Library. It was an outstanding session presented by the entire family. They were extremely knowledgeable and willing to share information and resources. After teaching about the benefits of eating/drinking fermented foods, we were allowed to taste homemade kefir and watch a demonstration of how it's processed. To my delight, they even gave each seminar participant a starter kit for making kefir. Thanks, FCF, or your generosity!

It is thrilling to have this new and invaluable knowledge. I made my first batch of kefir the day after the seminar and I've made it every day since. I love it, and it is so easy and inexpensive to make. I'm no longer buying buttermilk or yogurt, and I am now excited about experimenting with cheeses. I'm thinking about buying a cow or at least a goat! :) It's wonderful to have this awesome farm/dairy in our Luraville community!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



love them!
By: jordan ayers    (Mar 6, 2013)

I have been buying form Full Circle Farm for about 3 years. They are amazing, easy going and very knowledgeable people. I fully trust the products they sell. Its the only meat my family eats. I love supporting this family business, and eating the healthy food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Farmer, Delicious meats
By: Robin Kelman    (Jan 12, 2012)

Dennis is easy to work with and makes you feel welcomed like a friend. He is constantly working hard to improve his animals, pastures and the product he produces. Grassfed is more expensive than standard meat but that gap has closed as grocery store prices have risen in the past couple years. Dennis has very fair pricing and you can select cheaper items to fit your budget and still get the benfeits of grass fed along with the great taste. His grass fed beef is tender and flavorful from the cube steak, roast and the sirloin steak. I recomend a book he has available "The Grassfed Gourmet" if your new to cooking this type meat. He deliveries to many areas or you can set up a time ,email order and pick up at the farm. His monthly newsletter and current product pricing list are nice and he has occassional sales. I'll never buy grocery store meats again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Farm Visit
By: Annette/Hugh Bleser/Bryant    (Mar 30, 2011)

Visited the farm to see the goats and cows. All the animals were very friendly and happy. Purchased some ground beef and bought some goats from Lily.We enjoyed great burgers later that evening at home. We have since stayed in contact with Lily, getting updates on the goats.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Farm tour
By: Heather de Paulo    (Jun 10, 2009)

I asked for a tour of this farm with my 3 year old son, 4 month old daughter, my 87 year old grandfather, my mother and myself. Dennis provided us with an excellent tour! He really took time to walk us around his lovely farm, explaining his traditional farm practices. The farm was clean and neat and the cows appeared happy, grazing in the expansive open pastures. He also took us to his chicken coop, where my son collected eggs. His three adorable daughters went along on the tour, along with his dog, Sophie, much to my son's delight (the girls and the dog!). Dennis made us feel very welcome and I hope to visit his farm again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review