Reviews for: Coyote Family Farm

Average Review:

9 reviews



Wonderful in every way!
By: Erica Binnewies    (Dec 12, 2018)

From the gorgeous and very fresh produce, to the beautiful flowers and amazing eggs, the CSA boxes from Coyote Family Farm are a constant treat. I have been enjoying their produce from the beginning of their program and have never been disappointed with anything.

Each box is fantastic and an opportunity to expand culinary horizons. There are recipe suggestions to help in that area. The communication is easy and the attention to detail excellent.

Needless to say (but I will say it) I am so happy with the CSA boxes from Coyote Family Farm

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great farmers, amazing produce
By: marcie holmes    (Dec 12, 2018)

Coyote Family Farm produces amazing produce all season long. From their snap peas to carrots, strawberries to kale, tomatoes to winter squash - it's all fresh and delicious. Their produce also looks beautiful - it's clean and well cared for from the field to the box. They have amazing variety in their produce all season long - no box will ever be the same. Even in the summer - you will never see a box full of zuchinni - you will get at least 6 different items.

We were a house of 2 adults and got the 1/2 membership - every other week was perfect for us!

Making adjustments for vacations is super easy - Sonya is a CSA wizard and nothing was ever mixed up. Payment is easy. Pick up is easy. Great price as well.

Their flowers are also beautiful - I would recommend buying at least 3-4 weeks of add-ons for flowers. We will probably add on flowers and eggs for the whole season next year!

All in all - best CSA out there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Loved it!
By: MJ Baumann    (Dec 5, 2018)

This was our first year with CFF although we have been members of other CSA?s in WI for many years. We were on the every other week plan with an egg, greens and flower share. This completely met our needs and allowed for shopping farmers markets as well. Love the reusable bins and the ease of pick up. The freshness and variety were great. We are signed up for the winter share and anticipating the quality.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



So Good!
By: Carolann Kinzel    (Apr 7, 2018)

We've been getting a CFF box for the past two seasons and are excited to be going into season three! The produce is AWESOME, high quality, yummy. There are never too many of X or Y thing, which has happened with every CSA box I've gotten previously. We are 100% satisfied. If you are hesitating...just do it!! You wont regret it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Kale ever, amont other things...
By: Catherine Hollander    (Mar 27, 2018)

I greatly enjoy being a subscriber to Coyote Family Farms. They choose what they grow and how they grow it with care, sophistication and a wealth of knowledge, and it shows. All of the food is great, and of course getting berries is a treat, but eating their kale has been a revelation -- it's like eating very soft, tender, fresh green life force. Highly recommended :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful Farm Share
By: Sarah Laitinen Keene    (Mar 22, 2018)

We have been part of the Coyote Family Farm share for two years now. It just keeps getting better. The produce is beautiful and there is such variety. The boxes are generous.The farmers are friendly and you can tell that they really care about the food they are producing.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fresh and delicious farm share
By:    (Mar 10, 2018)

We have been lucky to subscribe to the Coyote Farm CSA for the past three years. Every week we receive a fresh and delicious selection of seasonal vegetables. We highly recommend this CSA to other families interested in supporting local family farms.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious, fresh, and varied farm box
By:    (Mar 9, 2018)

We've been getting a farm box from Coyote Family Farm for a couple of years now. Every week we are impressed with the quality and variety they provide. As a small family farm, they are doing incredible work. My two-year-old daughter loves helping unpack the box every week and is so excited about the vegetables. The eggs are so delicious and we always talk about how the chickens on the farm gave us these beautiful, orange-yolked eggs. I love being able to educate her and give her delicious and nutritious food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review