Reviews for: Dunwoody Green Market

Average Review:

100 reviews



I loved it but it no longer exists!
By: Nancy McShane    (May 16, 2015)

Drove from Gwinnett for years to attend and enjoyed so much. I received an email preseason in 2015 to notify they were shutting down the market. Sadly they were forced to move to a new location every season, sometimes more than once and I know it became a source of great frustration for the organizers as well the vendors and customers. It's a shame Dunwoody could not give them a permanent location, I know this added a lot to the city. The market was wonderful!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



yellow carrots and green potatoes
By: peter danos    (Jun 14, 2012)

caveat emptor, make sure the potatoes in the basket are the ones they put in the bag! fool me once........I purchased some great eggs(very fresh and tasty) from the guy down at the far end selling honey as well but didn't do so well with the produce, see above. I will get the name of the yellow carrot seller next week and let you know.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Jackson Lowe says:    (Jun 25, 2012)

Carrots come in several different colors, including yellow. You may have received a unique, hierloom variety of carrot. Unfortunate about the green potatoes, but you can just peel them until the green is gone.



Delicious and fresh
By: Miranda Jackob    (May 10, 2010)

I visited here last Wednesday. Although it was smaller than I imagined it, I ended up leaving with more then expected! I purchased honey, arugula, goat cheese, and some multi grain bread. Everything was perfect. I would say that my only complaint was that none of the vendors seemed that pleasant. One could barely hear anything anyone said, one completely ignored me as I waited with money for 5 minutes (she was talking to a friend), one seemed completely bored, and one seemed kind of snooty, no smiles or thanks whatsoever. OTHER than that, the slight rudeness was definitely worth it for how delicious everything was. I will come here more often, but hopefully everyone will act a little more professional next time! P.S. - the owners of the fudge stand were perfectly polite and pleasant. Should have bought from them and will next time!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Barbara M.    (Sep 18, 2009)

Wonderful specialty items, fresh produce and homemade chicken salad to die for !!!!. Buying local- that is so fresh and puts $$ back into the neighborhood, just feels good.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Denise P.    (Sep 17, 2009)

because it just keeps getting bigger and better with so many quality vendors and Corinna is so good with the communications

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Floyd K.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It is vender and customer friendly with faithful sellers and buyers returning every week. It ridgidly maintains local grown and produced using naturally grown methods for the food produced. It is fresh, local, substainable, nutricious real whole food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jane M.    (Sep 17, 2009)

There is such a feeling of community among the shoppers and those who have brought their produce or products. I've gotten advice on cooking different varieties of squash, rejuvenating my basil plants, using different pestos. ...AND the tomatoes have been great!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pam B.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Because the produce is awesome and they have a great variety of local merchants there to choose from!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review