Reviews for: Grand Lake Farmers Market

Average Review:

99 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sarah D.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It has everything, I mean EVERYTHING! Amazing music great vibe, awsome vendors, lots of families and babies and beautiful pregnant ladies all over the place. The most beautiful crafts and artizinal goods, and even vegan soul foo for crying out loud! It's THE BEST! And even the market manager, Yank is great. He halped me breack into my car after I locked my keys in it one time... he is always with a smile, just like everyone else there. It's a great, great market...and so down to earth and reasonably priced!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Aaron P.    (Sep 15, 2009)

I love sitting on the grassy hill overlooking the market in the sun watching people go by.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lucille A.    (Sep 15, 2009)

I support my local Farmers Market becasue everything is fresh and it helps our town - and we can see friends and neighbors out enjoying them self

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debra S.    (Aug 19, 2009)

Because it's fun, the food offerings are amazing and there's little kids playing in the fountain and rockin' good music. Best show and shopping in town!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jason C.    (Aug 19, 2009)

This market is wonderful. The vendors are great, the location is incredible. It's great that Oakland has laid the groundwork to support such a wonderful asset to our community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Betsy J.    (Aug 17, 2009)

We support the Grand Lake Market because we walkt to it. Because we see the neighborhood come to life those Saturdays. Becasue we like to talk to farmers, as well as potters and soap makers. Becasue our local farmers market is our best farmers market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Angela O.    (Aug 10, 2009)

wonderful food, great diverse people, great location (close to my home) and music! I love this market and go to it every Saturday.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan R.    (Aug 9, 2009)

It has lots of variety: good organic produce, crafts, music. The farmers are friendly and fun to talk to.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review