Reviews for: Hedgeapple Farm

Average Review:

89 reviews



This beef is the real deal!
By:    (Jan 29, 2018)

I have been sampling other sources of grass fed beef for about two years now. We were about to quit the search for grass fed beef that wasn't tough and tasteless compared with the usual grain fed beef. Because of health concerns, we had gone almost vegetarian. Hedgeapple Farm has been a wonderful find to be able to enjoy guilt free beef again. We find the taste and texture more to our liking than any of the most acclaimed sources of grocery store beef. Thanks from Chuck & Dottie in AZ to all at Hedgeapple Farm for your dedication to producing a superior and more healthful source of beef.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



You Can't Go Wrong
By:    (May 8, 2017)

Dr. Scott is prompt and patient when answering emails, and the meat is out of this world.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome Customer Service
By:    (Jan 23, 2017)

Hedgeapple was great to work with. Dr. Scott knows a ton about the the grassfed cow business. He pursued our business and provided great customer service. I highly recommend this farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Best
By: Buggy McWalker    (Oct 17, 2015)

I used to pass this place all the time and eventually wandered in to see what was what. After checking out the nice digs - the room looked great - I decided to pick out a Rib Eye since that is what real men eat. Anyway, I was only used to the really low prices from the grocery store and was a little taken back by the price per pound. The guy who was educating me told me to buy it, eat it and he would refund me if it wasn't the best I ever had. So I took him up on the offer. It ended up being the best I ever had! I've eaten at the top Steak Houses in Baltimore for years and this was in a different league completely. This incident took place a few years ago. Today I just went and bought some more as a present to someone who needed to know how thankful I was. This was the only place I knew would impress enough to send the signal of appreciation. I can't recommend this place enough.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



RE: MY TESTIMONIAL ON MY EXPERIENCE WITH GRASS-FED BEEF
By: T. Scott Hill    (Sep 16, 2013)

This past Saturday (9/14) I had a nice visit with Dr. Scott Barao at Hedgeapple Farm and because of my previous bad experience(s) with Grass-Fed Beef, I asked Scott to educate me; and that he did. I conveyed to Scott that in previous experiences the beef was very `mutton-like', tasteless, and quite frankly despite the health advantages that it offered my wife & I were turned off with this type of beef. Scott educated me on the differences across the market on grass-fed products, and offered Hedgeapple Farm and their cattle raising techniques as a differential. So, I agreed to give it a try with a Hedgeapple Strip-steak and Tenderloin! As I conveyed to Scott earlier today, both were extraordinary with great taste and texture. I'm sold and an advocate! Thanks Scott!!!

Sincerely, Scott & Nancy Hill

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



LOVE THIS MEAT!
By: Monica Dvoranchik    (Sep 16, 2013)

We joined a group order for the first time and can't wait for the next order! The meat is the best I have ever had. It tastes so much more fresh then the store bought stuff. Just had hamburgers tonight from the ground beef. Great price too for legit, clean meat. Thank you!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Thanks from a repeat customer
By: Jennie Albers    (Sep 13, 2013)

continued great beef and great service-- thanks again!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great tasting beef! Great customer service!
By: Jay Andrews    (Jul 19, 2013)

We were looking for a good outlet for grass-fed beef and was introduced to Hedgeapple through the gym were we belong. We tried the beef as part of a group order Scott helped us put together. We love the beef and Scott has been great to work with. We've been buying our beef from Hedgeapple for almost two years now, and will continue to do so. It's great quality meat and Scott is great to deal with.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review