Reviews for: Grateful Davis Organic Farm

Average Review:

79 reviews



Magnificent!
By: rita chenier    (Jun 17, 2018)

Just the best---sweet, tart. Perfect balance.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wow!
By: Dr Thomas    (May 7, 2018)

These oranges are delicious!

If you?ve ever had your own orchard, you?ll appreciate the love that is apparent in each lovely organic orange that has been picked with care especially for you.

Buy them, you?ll love them!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful oranges
By: Anne Kern    (Apr 18, 2018)

I am placing my second order. These were sweet, juicy, and delicious and better than the ones I have picked myself off my daughter?s blood orange tree! Outstanding!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I wait for these!!!!!
By: Alicia Diaz    (Mar 7, 2018)

These are the best tarocco blood oranges!!! They are so flavorful and juicy!! Last year I ordered 3 boxes, they were packed perfectly and arrived so quick!! I am hooked!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Back to La Vigne
By: Gayle Ibizugbe    (Apr 10, 2017)

Out of 26 oranges, perhaps 6 had any sweetness at all. Another 6 were inedible--bitter. The rest weren't worth eating, basically tasteless. I won't be ordering here again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome!
By: Sharon Wink    (May 2, 2016)

The growers are fabulous! The fruit delicious! I squeeze it and drink it and my kids cut and eat them. The growers even go out of their way to serve their customers- Thank you for your service and fruit!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fantastic Blood Oranges!
By: Stacy L Fisher    (Mar 14, 2016)

The Tarocco Blood Oranges are just as wonderful as the oranges I fell in love with on a trip to Italy. Shipping was fast, and the fruit arrived in great condition. The handwritten note that came with the order was a very nice personal touch. I highly recommend ordering from the Grateful Davis Organic Farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Deep, orange-y red deliciousness!
By: Sharon H Barnett    (Mar 11, 2016)

I got introduced to blood oranges on a trip to Paris, where fresh-squeezed, dark orange-red juice could be found in the epicerie down the street. Since then, blood oranges have been disappointing, mostly supermarket fruit that was dried out or frozen and tough. That is, until this week, when I received my first box of Tarocco blood oranges from Grateful Davis. The aroma and color of the first orange I opened was wonderful and tasted divine -- like a complex, earthy, fruity combination of burgundy with orange, deep, earthy, flowery and complex all at once. Jo Robinson, in her book, Eating on the Wild Side, says that blood oranges "could be called the connoisseur's citrus because of their nuanced flavor." Indeed! That they contain a goodly component of a valuable nutrient, anthocyanin, is bonus and makes regular oranges now look and taste, well, pale and too sweet, by comparison. I'll be back for more!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review